Sparen Sie ZUSÄTZLICHE bei Ihrem Kauf
Salem Witch Museum 1 Salem Witch Museum 2 Salem Witch Museum 3 Salem Witch Museum 4 Salem Witch Museum 5

Salem Witch Museum Tickets

Reguläre Preise Erwachsener 12,00 $
Kind (3–12 Jahre) 9,00 $

"Sie befällt mich! Sie kommt zu mir in der Nacht und quält mich! Sie ist eine Hexe!" Die Salem Witch Museum führt Sie zurück in 1692 Salem, wo diese Worte Schrecken in die Herzen der Bürger. Dramatische Bühnenbilder bieten einen unvergesslichen Geschichtsstunde.

Haben Sie an Hexen glauben? Antworten Sie nicht, bis Sie die Salem Witch Museum, nördlich von Boston besucht haben. Diese bemerkenswerte Museum bringt Sie zurück nach Salem Dorf, wie es existierte in 1692 . Die Besucher werden eine dramatische Geschichtsstunde gegeben mit Bühnenbildern mit lebensgroßen Figuren, Beleuchtung und Erzählung. Erfahren Sie mehr über das Wort "Hexe" in den "Hexen: Evolving Perception" Exponat, eine provokative Tour, die den heidnischen Hebamme untersucht, die Verbände, die zur stereotypen "Hexe" Wahrnehmung, modernen Hexerei und dem Phänomen der Hexenjagd geführt. Die Präsentation ist auch in Japanisch, Französisch, Italienisch, Russisch, Spanisch, Mandarin und Kantonesisch.

The Go Boston Card is the best choice for maximum savings and flexibility. Your pass includes Salem Witch Museum tickets, plus admission to dozens more top attractions.

Reservierungen

Präsentationen laufen auf der halben Stunde und sind auf einer first-come, first-served Prinzip angeboten. Im Oktober, Karten für die Salem Witch Museum verkaufen oft früh am Tag. Obwohl Linien schnell zu bewegen, Sie haben vor der Ankunft um die Mittagszeit an der Eintritts Schreibtisch und zuverlässig Tickets einchecken.

Zeiten

Täglich, 10 : 00 am- 5 : 30 Uhr. Verlängerte Öffnungszeiten im Juli und August.

Schließungen

Erntedankfest, Weihnachten und Neujahr. Schließt um 3 : 00 Uhr am Heiligabend und Silvester. Alle Ferienzeiten können ohne Vorankündigung geändert werden.

Adresse

191 / 2 Washington Square North
Salem, MA 01970

Anfahrt

Das Museum befindet sich auf der Route befindet, 1 Ein gegenüber dem Salem Common. Von Boston - Rt. 1 N (Ca. 30 Minute Fahrt) - US Rt. 1 N, auf Rt. 128 N, um zu beenden 26 (Lowell St.) oder Exit 25 Kunst. 114 E,). Wenn Sie Salem eingeben, suchen Sie nach den Schildern nach Salem Visitor Center. Das Museum befindet sich auf Rt befindet. 1 AN, gegenüber dem Salem Common, auf dem Weg zum Salem Visitor Center.

Öffentliche Verkehrsmittel

Nimm das T: Von Boston mit dem Zug ( 30 Minuten) - Newburyport / Rockport Line von North Station. An der Salem Station, gehen Sie auf Straßenebene, gehen Sie die Washington Street hinunter. Nehmen Sie die zweite links auf die Church Street und laufen Sie 2 Blöcke zum Salem Hexenmuseum.
 

Rezensionen für Salem Witch Museum

Portions of this page translated by Google.

ON SALE!
Ends 10/02/14
Save $15 on 3, 5, & 7-Day Cards. Sale ends tomorrow!
Just use promo code BOS1002 at checkout. See Details.
Go Boston Card

Save up to 55% on Salem Witch Museum and 50 other Boston attractions with the Go Boston Card.

Salem Witch Museum
  • show all
 

Salem Witch Museum

A $9.50 value - Included with your Go Boston Card!

"She afflicts me! She comes to me at night and torments me! She's a witch!" The Salem Witch Museum takes you back to 1692 Salem, where these words struck terror into the hearts of townspeople. Dramatic stage sets offer an unforgettable history lesson.

Do you believe in witches? Don't answer until you’ve visited the Salem Witch Museum, located north of Boston. This remarkable museum brings you back to Salem Village as it existed in 1692. Visitors are given a dramatic history lesson using stage sets with life-size figures, lighting and narration. Learn about the word “witch” in the “Witches: Evolving Perception” exhibit, a provocative tour that examines the pagan midwife, the associations that led to the stereotypical “witch” perception, modern witchcraft and the phenomenon of the witch hunt. The presentation is also available in Japanese, French German, Italian, Russian, Spanish, Mandarin and Cantonese.

Go Boston Card is accepted until 5:30 pm during July, August, and October. If visiting the Museum after 5:30 pm, standard admission will apply.

Closings

Thanksgiving Day
Christmas Day
New Year's Day
Closes at 3:00 pm on Christmas Eve and New Year's Eve. Closed second and third weeks in January. All holiday hours are subject to change without notice.

Reservation Instructions

Presentations run on the half hour and are offered on a first-come, first-served basis. In October, tickets to the Salem Witch Museum often sell out early in the day. Although lines move quickly, please plan on arriving by noon to check in at the admission desk and secure tickets.

Phone: (978) 744-1692

Website: www.salemwitchmuseum.com

Review Snapshot® by PowerReviews Express
Be the first to review this product. Write a Review

Hours

Go Boston Card honored daily, 10:00 am-5:00 pm. Extended hours in July and August.
Please note, Go Boston Card holders may enter this attraction until closing or 5:30pm, whichever comes first.

Driving Directions

The Museum is located on Route 1A across from the Salem Common. From Boston - Rt. 1N (Approx. 30 min. drive) - U.S. Rt. 1N, to Rt. 128 N, to exit 26 (Lowell St.) or Exit 25A (Rt. 114 E,). When you enter Salem, look for signs to Salem Visitor Center. The Museum is located on Rt. 1A N, across from the Salem Common, on route to the Salem Visitor Center.

Public Transportation

Take the T: From Boston by Train (30 Minutes)- Newburyport/Rockport Line from North Station. At the Salem Station, come up to street level, walk down Washington St. Take your second left onto Church St. and walk 2 blocks to the Salem Witch Museum.

Address

19 1/2 Washington Square North
Salem, MA 01970
  • Open year-round
  • Good for families
  • No parking available
  • No restaurant or snack bar
  • Restrooms
  • Disabled access
  • Reservations not required

Go Boston Card

At a Glance

Address

19 1/2 Washington Square North
Salem, MA 01970

Phone: (978) 744-1692

Website: www.salemwitchmuseum.com

Adult Gate PriceChild Gate Price
$9.50 $6.50