Sparen Sie ZUSÄTZLICHE bei Ihrem Kauf
Louisa May Alcott s Orchard House 1

Louisa May Alcott House Tickets

Reguläre Preise Erwachsener 10,00 $
Kind (3–12 Jahre) 5,00 $

Louisa May Alcott Orchard House ist eine wahre Pilgerstätte für alle, die den klassischen Roman Schatz, Kleine Frau Gibt es in schriftlicher 1868 . Orchard House diente nicht nur der Familie Alcott Hause, sondern war auch die Einstellung für Kleine Frau .

Eingebaut 1690 Das Haus hat eine bemerkenswerte architektonische Authentizität, und mit den meisten der ursprünglichen Familien-Artefakte fühlt es sich an, als ob die Alcotts gerade abgereist sind. Die warme, einladende Atmosphäre weckt Erinnerungen an die Charaktere Meg, Jo, Beth und Amy, während geführte Touren faszinierende Einblicke in die echten Familienmitglieder bieten, die sie inspiriert haben.

Sehen Sie, wo Alcott theatricals durchgeführt wurden; bestaunen Sie Kunstwerk buchstäblich Verkleidung von Wänden und Türen; entdecken Sie, wie die Alcotts nahm an zahlreichen Reformen; und schätzen ihre Beiträge zur Literatur, Bildung, Kunst, Philosophie und soziale Gerechtigkeit.

The Go Boston Card is the best choice for maximum savings and flexibility. Your pass includes Louisa May Alcott House tickets, plus admission to dozens more top attractions.

Zeiten

November 1 -März 31 : Montag Freitag, 11 : 00 am- 3 : 00 Uhr;
Samstag, 10 : 00 am- 4 : 30 Uhr; Sonntag, 1 : 00 pm- 4 : 30 Uhr.
April 1 -Oktober 31 : Montag - Samstag, 10 : 00 am- 5 : 00 Uhr;
Sonntag, 1 : 00 pm- 5 : 00 Uhr.

Schließungen

Neujahr, Ostern, Thanksgiving, Heiligabend, Weihnachten und Silvester. Offen bei 12 : 00 Mittag am Patriotentag. Alle Ferienzeiten können ohne Vorankündigung geändert werden.

Hinweis

Nicht gültig für Gruppenreisen oder spezielle Programme / Ereignisse.

Adresse

399 Lexington Rd.
Concord, MA 01742

Anfahrt

ICH- 95 beenden 30 B ( 2 AW). Folgen 2 Eine Vergangenheit, der Eingang zum Hanscom AFB in Richtung Concord Center. An der Weggabelung, wo 2 Ein weiter nach links, fahren Sie rechts ab und folgen den Schildern nach Concord Center. Von dieser Abzweigung ist Orchard House ca. 1 . 5 Meilen auf der rechten Seite, kurz vor Concord Center. Park in der Strecke viel zu Hawthorne Lane, gegenüber von der Strecke nach Hause.

Öffentliche Verkehrsmittel

Nimm das T: Orchard House ist von Boston aus erreichbar und liegt westlich der MBTA Commuter Rail Fitchburg Linie 20 - 25 Minuten zu Fuß von Concord Commuter Rail Station in der Thoreau Street. Telefon für detaillierte Wegbeschreibungen.
 

Rezensionen für Louisa May Alcott House

Portions of this page translated by Google.

Close
>Save an EXTRA off Multi Attraction Passes
Cannot be combined with any other promotions.
4.2/5 113 Reviews
Louisa May Alcott s Orchard House 1

Louisa May Alcott House tickets

Gate Prices Adult $10.00
Child (3-12) $5.00

Louisa May Alcott's Orchard House is a true pilgrimage site for all who treasure the classic novel, Little Women, written there in 1868. Orchard House not only served as the Alcott family home but was also the setting for Little Women.

Built in 1690, the house has remarkable architectural authenticity, and with most of the original family artifacts, it feels as if the Alcotts just left. The warm, welcoming atmosphere evokes cherished memories of the characters Meg, Jo, Beth, and Amy, while guided tours offer fascinating insights into the real-life family members who inspired them.

See where Alcott theatricals were performed; marvel at artwork literally covering walls and doors; discover how the Alcotts participated in numerous reforms; and appreciate their contributions to literature, education, art, philosophy, and social justice.

The Go Boston Card is the best choice for maximum savings and flexibility. Your pass includes Louisa May Alcott House tickets, plus admission to dozens more top attractions.

Hours

April 1-October 31: Monday-Saturday, 10:00 am-4:30 pm;
Sunday, 1:00 pm-4:30 pm

November 1-March 31: Monday-Friday, 11:00 am-3:00 pm;
Saturday, 10:00 am-4:30 pm;
Sunday, 1:00 pm-4:30 pm

Closings

New Year's Day, Easter, Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day, and New Year's Eve. Open 10:00 am-2:00 pm on Christmas Eve. Open at 12:00 noon on Patriot's Day. All holiday hours are subject to change without notice.

Note

Not valid for group tours or special programs/events.

Address

399 Lexington Rd.
Concord, MA 01742

Driving Directions

I-95 to exit 30B (2A W). Follow 2A past the entrance to Hanscom AFB toward Concord Center. At the fork in the road where 2A continues left, proceed right, following the sign To Concord Center. From this turnoff, Orchard House is approximately 1.5 miles on your right, just before Concord Center. Park in The Wayside lot on Hawthorne Lane, across from The Wayside home.

Public Transportation

Take the T: Orchard House is accessible from Boston and points west via the MBTA Commuter Rail Fitchburg line, and is a 20-25 minute walk from Concord's Commuter Rail Station on Thoreau Street. Phone for detailed walking directions.
 

Reviews for Louisa May Alcott House

Go Boston Card

  • Includes Louisa May Alcott House tickets.
  • Save up to 55% compared to paying at the gate.
  • Choose as you go from 41 Boston attractions.
  • Instant delivery!

Share this page on:

Sign up & Save big

Limited Time Offer

Sign up and save an EXTRA 5%

off any purchase.

No thanks, maybe later.

Savings will be applied at checkout. Cannot be combined with any other promotions. Privacy Policy